Flight Delay or Cancellation at
London Gatwick Airport?

Get instant Compensation within 3 - 24 hours
from Germany and Europe's fastest paying firm.

London Gatwick

All you need to know.


IATA Code
LGW


Main Hub of
-


Annual Passenger Number
38 122 800

About London Gatwick Airport and reasons for flight delay or cancellation at the airport.

London Gatwick Airport is a major international airport in South-East England. It is the ninth busiest airport in Europe and is the second largest airport in London with 38 Million passengers annually; Second only to London Heathrow. Due to the high annual inflow and outflow of passengers, flight operations becomes susceptible to flight delays and cancellations. Technical defects, illness of a crew member or bad weather conditions are all reasons why passengers may experience either a flight delay or cancellation.

Your Rights as an Air-Passenger

Passengers are entitled to compensation from the airline due to a flight delay or cancellation at London Gatwick Airport. This is made possible by the European Passenger Rights Regulation. You are entitled to compensation in the event of a flight cancellation, as long as you weren’t informed about imminent flight cancellation at least 14 days before the scheduled departure date or if your flight is delayed for more than 3 hours. The airline is held responsible for flight delays and cancellations except in event of exceptional circumstances such as strikes or storms. The amount payable is solely dependent on the flight distance and not the ticket price and can be up to € 600. It is also important to get proof of the flight delay or cancellation in writing from the airline operatives. This helps ease the daunting task of going about compensation claims when the time comes.

Life is easier with Us

If you have a claim against an airline due to a flight delay or cancellation, it is often an arduous task going about it on your own as the airlines do all they can to ensure passengers are not compensated except if the passenger decides to take the matter to a law court which would often require lots of time and patience before success is recorded. You can have us check your claims and make you an instant offer which is payable within 3 - 24 hours upon agreement. All you need to do is submit your claims on wirkaufendeinenflug.de and we will check your claims for validity. You get to keep the money no matter what happens eventually.

Customer Feedback

Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot

301 .

Du hattest eine Flugverspätung
oder Flugannullierung am Flughafen London Gatwick?

Dann können wir dir womöglich eine Sofortentschädigung
in nur 3 Stunden auszahlen.

London Gatwick

Entschädigung und Rechte bei Flugverspätung,
Flugausfall oder Nichtbeförderung am Flughafen London Gatwick


IATA Code
LGW


Heimatbasis von
-



38 122 800

Wieso kommt es zu Flugverspätungen und Flugausfällen am Flughafen London Gatwick?

Der Flughafen London Gatwick ist mit jährlich 38 Millionen Fluggästen hinter London Heathrow zwar nur der zweitgrößte Flughafen Londons, jedoch immer noch der neuntgrößte innerhalb Europas. Durch dieses hohe Aufkommen ist der Flugbetrieb sehr anfällig für Flugverspätungen und Flugausfälle. Auch technische Defekte an der Maschine oder personelle Engpässe der Fluglinie können Auslöser einer Flugverspätung oder einer Flugannullierung am Flughafen London Gatwick sein.

Was du bei einer Flugverspätung oder Flugannullierung am Flughafen London Gatwick tun kannst

Auch wenn eine Flugannullierung oder eine Flugverspätung sehr viele Nerven kostet, kann man sich den Umstand aufgrund der europäischen Fluggastrechteverordnung entschädigen lassen. Danach steht dir eine Entschädigung bei einer mindestens dreistündigen Flugverspätung zu, oder wenn die Airline dich bei einer Flugannullierung erst innerhalb von 14 Tagen vor dem geplanten Abflug über den Flugausfall informiert hat. In beiden Fällen dürfen aber keine außergewöhnlichen Umstände, wie Streiks oder Unwetter, vorliegen. Die Höhe der Entschädigung richtet sich dabei nach der Flugdistanz und kann bis zu 600€ betragen. Um diesen Anspruch einfach durchzusetzen, solltest du dir die Flugverspätung oder die Flugannullierung direkt am Flughafen London Gatwick bestätigen lassen. Besonders der Grund dafür muss enthalten sein. Die Airlines haben extra Formulare hierfür. Am Flughafen London Gatwick selber kannst du ab einer zweistündigen Wartezeit Verpflegung mit Snacks und Getränken von der Airline verlangen.

So setzt du deine Ansprüche gegen die Airline wegen einer Flugverspätung oder einer Flugannullierung am Flughafen London Gatwick durch

Besteht ein Anspruch gegen die Airline wegen einer Flugverspätung oder einer Flugannullierung am Flughafen London Gatwick, so ist es die weitaus größere Herausforderung diesen auch gegen die Airline durchzusetzen. Die Airlines weigern sich die Entschädigung auszuzahlen und als Fluggast bleibt nur der kostenintensive und langwierige Gang vor Gericht. Du kannst deinen Fall aber auch bei wirkaufendeinenflug.de einstellen und kostenlos prüfen lassen, ob ein Anspruch besteht. Ist dies der Fall wirst du bei Interesse innerhalb von 3 bis 48 Stunden ausgezahlt. Dieses Geld kannst du in jedem Fall behalten, ganz unabhängig vom Ausgang des Prozesses.

Kunden Bewertungen

Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot
Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot Trustpilot

457 .